A Pun A Day?

All of the advice I’m getting about blogging says blog often and give your viewers something they want. Hmm.

OK, Blog often: What do I know about that I could blog about every day? I’ve got it: I must know at least a month’s worth of puns.

Give your readers something they want: I’ve got it: I know at least two of my readers like puns.

So here goes. Whatever else I have to say, (and I hope I will, from time to time have something else to say) I will include the pun of the day in every blog post. For those of you who think you hate puns, don’t read them.

September 12, 2011 PUN OF THE DAY (drum roll please)

A condemned man was waiting on the gallows when the executioner approached and announced that he couldn’t find a rope. “So,” he said, “I guess no noose is good noose.”

I can’t remember where I heard that one. I may have made it up myself.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

