The Day The Rains Came

Yesterday I posted about the dog days of summer and gave you a link to a cute video about dogs enjoying a picnic at the beach. This morning I woke up to RAIN! Yes, rain and cooler temperatures. As I post this I am actually sitting before an open window!

View From My OPEN Window

In August! In Topeka, Kansas!

Whenever we have a needed rain I’m reminded of a song that was popular in 1959. (Yes, the year I graduated from Marshfield High School in Coos Bay Oregon.) For those of you who remember, here is a trip down memory lane. For the rest of you, here is a song to remember every time a much-needed rain comes along. The Day The Rains Came by Jane Morgan.

Doesn’t that catch the way you feel when we get a needed rain? Don’t you wish someone would cover it now?

Who, among current artists could best cover this song?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

